Skip to main content

Playing With Fire

Skulduggery Pleasant Series, Book2

Valkyrie Cain and Skulduggery Pleasant have spent the past year working together as agents for The Sanctuary, where it’s their job to hunt down and capture magical villains who have proved dangerous to the outside world. Naturally, when one of the most villainous sorcerers of all — Baron Vengeous — escapes from prison, it’s up to Valkyrie and Skulduggery to bring him back in.

But Vengeous is not the only villain on the loose. Dusk and Sanguine are also in town, and the three of them together make for a deadly combination. The three of them have hatched a scheme to resurrect an unstoppable creature of horrifying power with the hope of bringing back The Faceless Ones and returning the world to a time when these ancient, tyrannical gods enslaved the Earth.

Armed with their wits and their fireballs, it’s up to Skulduggery and Valkyrie to stop them before it’s too late.

Skulduggery Pleasant: Playing With Fire is the second book in the bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series—available to order now in paperback or ebook.

Buy now

Available in these formats:

Sneak preview: Read if you dare…

Get some Skulduggery in your ears